About Danielle

where are you from and who is tim?

I am from Orange County, California, and I am located in Orange.  I have been here my entire life- I have never moved! The OC is definitely my little bubble and I love it here.  Tim is my boyfriend! You can read how we met HERE and about our first date HERE.

 

What is your education plan?

I graduated high school in 2015, and then graduated my local community college in 2017 with two Associate of Science Degrees. One in Arts, Humanities and Communication and the other in Social and Behavioral Sciences. I then furthered my education through DONA and am a trained Postpartum & Birth Doula. 

 

What do you do for work?

I'm a nanny!  I work Monday through Friday for different families so I'm not your typical nanny.  I average working for about 5-7 families a week. I also am a date night sitter, so total I work for 10 families. My schedule is set weekly and I love getting to see my babies spread out throughout the week.  But mostly I love watching them grow! Along with nannying I run this blog, and my dream is to do this full-time some day.

 

Why did you use your name for your blog and not something else?

So, this whole blog thing isn’t my first rodeo.  I have started multiple on word press until I finally decided I wanted to get really serious about it- and by serious, I mean hire a web designer and a photographer for my blog post pictures.  I am kind of a picky person, and so with putting all of this money into it, I wanted to choose something that I know I wouldn’t get sick of.  So, I just stayed simple and went with my name.

 

Who was your web designer and who takes pictures for your blog?

Web Design: Kiki & Co. Creative@dear_kcs    |    Photographer: Sydney Wallace / sydneywallace4@gmail.com